Friday, October 18, 2019


Montreal, Quebec Canada based black metal warriors MAESKYYRN, via BANDCAMP, are streaming the bands anticipated debut "INTERLUDE", unleashed 10/17/2019 via HYPNOTIC DIRGE RECORDS.


ALBUM RELEASE: Maeskyyrn - Interlude
Today, we are pleased to reveal Maeskyyrn's debut album "Interlude" in full!
The physical manifestation of "Interlude" is presented in a 6 panel digipack with an accompanying 8 page booklet featuring the album's lyrics.
A limited Maeskyyrn long-sleeve shirt is also available with front, back, and sleeve prints featuring the "Interlude" album cover in addition to the Maeskyyrn logo on the back, and their impressively detailed sigil, as the sleeve print. Artwork for the shirt was created by Bharaduur (cover art) and Luciana Nedelea - Artworks (logo and sigil)
Additionally, we have also made a Maeskyyrn bundle available which includes the digipack CD and long-sleeve shirt in addition to a postcard signed by the band, a magnet, and an all-weather sticker!
*Physical orders will ship after November 1
Album notes:
Maeskyyrn is a black metal entity born of Montreal, Quebec, in 2017. It released a first demo, “Thoughts Of Shattered Dreams,” in January 2018, and assembled as a live band. On October 17, 2019, the sky will turn black as Maeskyyrn prepares to reveal Interludes, their first full length, to the mortal world via Hypnotic Dirge Records.
With its raw guitars and tortured screams, the full band’s aesthetic is reminiscent of the second wave of black metal. But deep under its charcoaled skin, Maeskyyrn takes advantage of modern technologies, as can be seen in the drum recording, overall production, and layers of discrete background synth. Indeed, as the album title suggests, Maeskyyrn brings forth a number of atmospheric interludes, thus pacing the album with brief uncomfortable moments of respite, before dragging you into the darkest pits with a series of long, punishing tracks. The end result is a traditional but highly unorthodox black metal album, with hints of eclecticism that reveal themselves and grows on you upon each listen, slowly rotting you to the core.
This album will appeal to fans of black metal in general, but also to those who have been following Hypnotic Dirge Records since its very first inception. The label is proud to add Maeskyyrn’s Interlude to a long tradition that also includes classic black metal albums from bands like Silent Path, Neige et Noirceur, Funeral Fornication, and Obsidian Tongue.
“Interlude” is presented in a 6 panel digipack with an accompanying 8 page booklet featuring the album’s lyrics and artwork from Bharaduur and Luciana Nedelea.
1 - Introduction. The Artificial Light (5:13)
2 - Gathering Believers Among Sheep (7:33)
3 - Interlude I (2:45)
4 - These Battlefields, Where None Walk Twice (7:45)
5 - Interlude II (1:10)
6 - The Slow Death of the Years And Other Omens (9:26)
7 - Interlude III (0:57)
8 - Of Forests and Troubled Pasts (9:21)
9 - The End (2:04)
Total Playing Time: 46:00
Here is a breakdown of the contents of the bundle and more details on the CD and shirt:
Maeskyyrn - Interlude Bundle
($C40 + shiping)
1 - “Interlude” Long-Sleeve Shirt; Artwork by Bharaduur and Luciana Nedelea , Printed by Cursed Earth
2 - “Interlude” CD [6 Panel Digipack; 12 page booklet; 2019]
3 - Maeskyyrn Signed Postcard [15cm x 10cm; featuring artwork by Luciana Nedelea]
4 - Maeskyyrn Magnet [7.5cm; Sigil Design]
5 - Maeskkyrn Sticker [11cm x 7cm; all-weather; Logo Design]
Maeskyyrn - Interlude Long-sleeve Shirt [Includes Front, Back, and Sleeve prints]
($C25 + shipping)
Maeskyyrn - Interlude CD [6 Panel Digipack; 12 Page Booklet]
($C12 + shipping)


Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-