Monday, February 5, 2018

IRON ANGEL: Hellbound albums details & video teaser

German power metal warriors IRON ANGEL have revealed details and a teaser for the bands anticipated new release "HELLBOUND", due to be unleashed 5/4/2018 via MIGHTY MUSIC.

IRON ANGEL unleashed "WINDS OF WAR", 6/1986 via STEAMHAMMER.

Iron Angel is one of the true cult legends of the German Speed Metal genre. Now the time has finally come for the long awaited come-back album from IRON ANGEL - the first studio album in over 30 years! "Hellbound" will be released as a big priority on the 4th of May 2018 worldwide through Scandinavia's premiere metal-rock label Mighty Music.
Watch the teaser for the music video of the first single "Ministry Of Metal" to be released on the 16th of February
IRON ANGEL was formed in the Hamburg-area back in 1980 and are known for two classic eighties metal album "Hellish Crossfire" from 1985 and "Winds Of War" from 1986 with a reputation as a staggering live band. They have toured Germany with KING DIAMOND and in recent years they have shown they are still a live band to reckon live on festivals suck as Metal Magic in 2016 and earlier this year at the Headbanger's Open Air in Germany. The band also recently toured South America with great success.
Iron Angel are currently booking summer festivals and European tour for the Autumn of 2018. They are booked for these shows this Spring:
May 5 - Metal Bash 2018 - Iron Savior Kneipenterroristen V8 Wankers uvm., Hamburg DE
May 11 - Nordic Noise 2018 , Copenhagen, DK
May 19 – Heavy Agger Metal Festival 2018, DK
More shows to follow.

“Hellbound” will be released on LTD blood red vinyl, black vinyl, CD and digital is a big priority release for Mighty Music / Mighty Music USA and will be heavily advertised and promoted worldwide. Pre-order the CD at the official bandshop
Album Tracklist:
1. Writing's On The Wall
2. Judgement Day
3. Hell And Back
4. Carnivore Flashmob
5. Blood And Leather
6. Deliverance In Black
7. Waiting For A Miracle
8. Hellbound
9. Purist of Sin
10. Ministry Of metal

Maximilian Behr - Drums
Dirk Schröder - Vocals
Didy Mackel - Bass
Mitsch Meyer - Guitars
Robert Altenbach - Guitars


Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-