Saturday, December 9, 2017


Brazilian progressive metal warriors ANGRA have posted a lyric video for "TRAVELERS OF TIME", a track from the bands anticipated new release "OMNI", due to be unleashed 2/16/2018 via earMUSIC.

ANGRA unleashed "SECRET GARDEN", 1/16/2015 via earMUSIC.


Mika, lyric video and track list!

Angra launches new album "Ømni" on February 16, 2018.
The first song "Travelers of time" is revealed.

2018 marks the beginning of another era in the history of angra.
After 26 years of career, the band shows motivation and strength as never before. Not even the trajectory at times uncertain was able to take the focus, determination and inspiration of the quintet led and founded by Rafael Bittencourt (guitar and vocals) and formed by Felipe Andreoli (Bass), Fabio Lione (vocals), Marcelo Barbosa (Guitar) And Bruno Valverde (Drums).

"Ømni" is the 9TH STUDIO ALBUM BY ANGRA, a result of months of intense dedication, blood and sweat. It will be released worldwide on February 16, 2018 by earmusic and throughout Asia by JVC.

Once again, the album was recorded in Sweden with Jens Bogren, who also produced the previous album "Secret Garden", and was able to capture the same excellent chemistry from the previous album. The sound, fully contemporary, has an organic character and respects the different nuances and dynamics of each instrument. Many musicians were involved in the creation of the album, which go from the sound sound of bahia to the European orchestral arrangement - which gives the album its excellent variety.

"Ømni" is a concept album, a series of short science fiction stories that occur in several places in time simultaneously. The backbone of the plot is based on the idea that in 2046 an artificial intelligence system will change human perception and cognition. It is a system that will allow the conscious communication between present and future human beings. Characters such as time travelers, cave men, Warriors, among others, help to tell this story.

The album connects the concepts of previous albums (" Holy land ", " rebirth ", " Temple of shadows ") to a main system, " ømni ", which in Latin means " everything ". " Ømni " Factory a Interconnectivity that sheds light towards a universal truth: everything that has happened has led to what the band is today. "Ømni" celebrates and unites the entire history of angra at this exact and current moment.

The Brazilian style and trademark of angra, Brazilian style mixed with classical music and heavy metal, is reinforced by different influences, such as progressive rock, thrash metal, Latin music, djent, etc., which transforms the album into a modern whirlpool And family. The mood and dynamic dynamics put a special touch in the letters and thus increase the deep sense of immersion in history.

The Artwork artwork was designed by Daniel Martin Diaz, a unique American artist who dedicated his life to mixing scientific and philosophical concepts such as anatomy, computer science, mathematics, cosmology, sacred geometry, symbolism and esotericism. Designer Gustavo Sazes was responsible for integrating such an organic piece of art into the visual concept of the album as a whole.

Even in an increasingly sterile and unfavorable cultural environment for music with soul and identity, the band gathers eleven tracks that differ completely from each other, but at the same time tell a cohesive story and roam all the styles and nuances that have made angra The world reference. A very well-connected training, both personal and musically, overflowing with creativity, was the fuel needed to bring these songs to life, songs that are undoubtedly the best in the band's discography.

"Ømni" is certainly a milestone, not only in the history of the band, but also for Brazilian metal and its recognition throughout the world.

The first song "Travelers of time" can be heard here:

Track list:
1. Light of Transcendence
2. Travelers of Time
3. Black Widow’s Web
4. Insania
5. The Bottom of My Soul
6. War Horns
7. Caveman
8. Magic Mirror
9. Always More
10. ØMNI - Silence Inside
11. ØMNI - Infinite Nothing


Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-