Friday, December 8, 2017


Arnhem, Netherlands based folk-extreme metal warriors HEIDEVOLK have posted a video for "ONTWAAKT", a track from the bands anticipated new release "VUUR VAN VERZET", due to be unleashed 1/12/2018 via NAPALM RECORDS.

HEIDEVOLK unleashed "VELUA", 3/20/2015 via NAPALM RECORDS.

"Ontwaakt" ("Awaken"), the first single of "Vuur van Verzet" brings you the ageless story of revolt and resistance. Imagine a battlefield where Romans are being pushed back by Germanic warriors. Well, this is the soundtrack!
Heidevolks' "Vuur Van Verzet" will be released on January 12! Order now:
Watch the full "Ontwaakt" video here:


We are excited to announce our long-awaited new album “Vuur van Verzet” (“Fire of Resistance”). An album that catapults you to a battlefield where a failing Roman empire is retreating and Germanic tribes are on the rise to claim back what is theirs. It will guide you through the great migrations and tell the tale of early traditions, gods and nature. We’ve fitted these stories in 11 songs that emphasize the characteristic HEIDEVOLK sound but also underline the progression of our songwriting. Fast metal riffing combined with a our trademark dual male vocals, a 24 piece male choir, various folk musicians, a string ensemble and the raw guest vocals of Primordials’ Nemtheanga make “Vuur van Verzet” an album that shows its a bombastic way. Join us, the Pagan Metal Brotherhood is on the rise! Album artwork by Awik Balaian!

"Vuur van Verzet" tracklist:
1. Ontwaakt
2. A Wolf In My Heart
3. Onverzetbaar
4. Yngwaz Zonen
5. Britannia
6. The Alliance
7. Tiwaz
8. Het Oneindige Woud
9. Gungnir
10. Woedend
11. Het Juk der Tijd
12. Drink op de Nacht (Bonus Track)
13. Een Wolf in mijn Hart (Bonus Track)

Available formats:
- 1 CD 6-pages Digipack incl. 24 pages booklet
- 1 LP Gatefold, black and limited golden vinyl
- Ltd Edition Album Bundle incl. 6-pages Digipack, Leather wristband, flag, patch
- Digital Album Download

“Vuur van Verzet" is scheduled for a January 12th 2018 release. Pre-Orders are NOW up and ready. Get your hands on your exclusive pre-order HERE!


Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-