Tuesday, September 25, 2012


U.S. black metal warriors KRIEG have announced a fall 2012 U.S. tour with
WOLVHAMMER and DOOMSDAY. WOLVHAMMER's latest studio effort "The Obsidian Plains" was unleashed 10/25/2011 on PROFOUND LORE RECORDS.

FROM PROFOUND LORE: Midwest blackened pillage metal band WOLVHAMMER are going to embark on a U.S. East Coast tour run with their comrades in legendary U.S. cult black metal band Krieg and the new band Doomsday (which features Wolvhammer/Chrome Waves/ex-Nachtmystium guitarist Jeff Wilson, along with guitarist Jon Necromancer/ex-Usurper, ex-Nachtmystium, drummer Zack Simmons/Goatwhore, bassist Bob Fouts/Apostle Of Solitude, Chrome Waves, ex-Gates Of Slumber, and vocalist Zion Meagher/ex-Nachtmystium).  The tour dates are as follows and look for Jeff Wilson (aka Lord Darkness) to be doing triple duty on this tour as he will be playing with all bands:

10/26 – Chicago, IL – Ultra Lounge
10/27 – Minneapolis, MN – Surly Darkness Festival* (day show)
10/27 – Minneapolis, MN – Hexagon Bar
10/28 – Green Bay, WI – Crunchy Frog
10/29 – Indianapolis, IN – Jukebox
10/30 – Pittsburgh, PA – Smiling Moose
10/31 – Richmond, VA – Strange Matter
11/01 – Baltimore, MD – TBA
11/02 – Somerville, MA – PA’s Lounge
11/03 – New York, NY – Union Pool
11/04 – Columbus, OH – TBA*
*Wolvhammer only

Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-