Tuesday, November 1, 2016


UK based extreme metal warriors DEVILMENT (featuring DANI FILTH of CRADLE OF FILTH) have posted a video for "HITCHCOCK BLONDE", a track from the bands anticipated new release " II - THE MEPHISTO WALTZES", due to be unleashed 11/18/2016 via NUCLEAR BLAST RECORDS. 


Wishing everyone a horribly frightful night in the company of guys and ghouls alike.
To accompany said festive activities, please check out the freakish new video for Devilment’s latest single ‘Hitchcock Blonde’ here;
The video was directed by Sam Scott Hunter with a skeleton crew of academic students, with thanks to Film Suffolk.
It features actress Leanne Joyce as the Hitchcock Blonde, who has appeared on Britain's Next Top Model, Call The Midwife and The Royals to name a few.

Dani comments: "This is all about
the legendary film director Alfred Hitchcock's infatuation with his on-screen heroines; cool, controlled, aloof and sophisticated blondes. The song even name-checks ten of his favourite actresses. As ever there is a psychotic bend to the lyrics and the accompanying video, which was shot in a derelict, haunted hotel in the middle of Ipswich (the band’s home town) where Lord Nelson was said to have stayed on numerable occasions. The various hideous frights throughout the video were past denizens of the hotel captured on camera."


Witch County wicked wanderers DEVILMENT are delighted to announce She Must Burn as very special guests on their upcoming tour of the UK in December.
SHE MUST BURN were last seen opening up for Cradle of Filth last October and certainly left an lasting impression on all who survived their blistering set.

A slew of awesome local acts will open the show each night (one per venue) and a list of these will be presented shortly.
Tickets available here: https://myticket.co.uk/artists/devilment
In the meantime, DEVILMENT release their forthcoming masterpiece "Devilment II: The Mephisto Waltzes" on 18th November via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.
Yesterday the band revealed the first track from the album entitled, 'Under The Thunder’.
You can slather over the lyric video here: https://youtu.be/B2P-FtGAayw
Front bottom Dani Filth wistfully recounts the meaning of the song:
"A forced hand. A warning. A call to arms. Retribution undertaken by a wronged nation double-crossed on the land of their noble forbears. The song is a powerful metaphor for justified retaliation on a common enemy and the onset of the storm.”

Pre-order Devilment II: The Mephisto Waltzes:
- Nuclear Blast UK store - Limited Edition Double Gatefold Clear vinyl (inc signed insert): http://nblast.de/DevilmentNBUK
- Recordstore ­ Limited Edition CD & Double Gatefold Black Vinyl (inc signed insert): http://nblast.de/DevilmentRS
- Alternatively, pre-order a digital copy via iTunes and receive 'Under The Thunder' as an instant grat track: http://nblast.de/DevilmentiTunes

Tracklisting as follows:
Limited Edition CD

1. JudasStein
2. Hitchcock Blonde
3. Under The Thunder
4. Full Dark, No Stars
5. Shine On Sophie Moone
6. Life Is What You Keep From The Reaper
7. Dea Della Morte
8. Entangled In Our Pride
9. Hell At My Back
Bonus tracks:
10.The Seductive Poison
11. Father Dali

Limited Edition Double Gatefold Vinyl
Side A
1. JudasStein
2. Hitchcock Blonde
3. Under The Thunder
Side B
1. Full Dark, No Stars
2. Shine On Sophie Moone
3. Life Is What You Keep From The Reaper
Side C
1. Dea Della Morte
2. Entangled In Our Pride
3. Hell At My Back
Side D (bonus tracks)
1. The Seductive Poison
2. Father Dali

Dani's crew have meticulously pieced together a second blood-spattered batch of deranged anthems that brings vastly more colour, intensity and lyrical versatility to this band's spectral palate. The second DEVILMENT record makes no splintered bones about its nefarious intent, offering a bewildering torrent of disparate and demented ideas and delivering them with refined, ultra-gothic panache and several jolting doses of Dani's trademark verbal subterfuge. Assisted by long-time collaborators Lauren Francis (keys and vocals), Colin Parks (guitar), Nick Johnson (bass) and new drummer Matt Alston, Dani has arrived at the telling moment where DEVILMENT become a genuine force to be reckoned with.


Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-