Thursday, August 3, 2017


Switzerland based industrial/black metal warriors SAMAEL have revealed the art work and track listing for the bands anticipated new release "HEGEMONY", due to be unleashed 10/13/2017 via NAPALM RECORDS.

SAMAEL unleashed "LUX MUNDI", 4/29/2011 via NUCLEAR BLAST RECORDS.

Samael Unveil First Details Of Upcoming Album “Hegemony”!
Pre-Orders Available Now!

Swiss black metal pioneers SAMAEL have already given fans a first glimpse of their upcoming album “Hegemony” in the form of a music video premiere for the track “Angel of Wrath”. If you haven’t seen it yet, don’t miss out and watch it here:
“Hegemony” is not only an exceptional addition to the SAMEL discography alongside albums such as "Passage" and "Eternal" the album will also mark the band’s 30th anniversary!
The band states:
“The creative process that leads to the completion of « Hegemony » took over 4 years. Throughout that time we lived with and saw each song growing into what they finally became.
« Hegemony » is an album that acknowledges the world we're living in, and emphasized on the effort to take control of that world. It's all about change and evolution.
It's a strong statement, a testament of our time and a call for revolution.”

The highly anticipated album "Hegemony" will be released on October 13, 2017 via Napalm Records!
“Hegemony” full track listing:
1. Hegemony
2. Samael
3. Angel of Wrath
4. Rite of Renewal
5. Red Planet
6. Black Supremacy
7. Murder or Suicide
8. This World
9. Against All Enemies
10. Land of the Living
11. Dictate of Transparency
12. Helter Skelter
13. Storm of Fire (Bonus Track)

Make sure to grab your pre-order of “Hegemony” here:

Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-