Wednesday, December 2, 2009


Finnish death/doomsters SWALLOW THE SUN have announced an all FINNISH spring 2010 North American tour with MOONSORROW and FINNTROLL.

We are thrilled to announce that we are going to do an all Finnish North American tour next year with Finntroll, Moonsorrow and Survivor's Zero! The dates are as follows:

6.4. Jaxx, Springfield, VA, US
7.4. Trocadero, Philadelphia, PA, US
8.4. Gramercy Theater, New York, NY, US
9.4. Palladium, Worcester, MA, US
10.4. Club Soda, Montreal, QC, Canada
11.4. Imperial de Quebec, Quebec, QC, Canada
12.4. Opera House, Toronto, ON, Canada
13.4. Peabody's, Cleveland, OH, US
14.4. Blondie's, Detroit, MI, US
15.4. The Rave, Milwaukee, WI, US
16.4. Bottom Lounge, Chicago, IL, US
17.4. Station 4, St. Paul, MN, US
19.4. Bluebird Theater, Denver, CO, US
21.4. El Corazon, Seattle, WA, US
22.4. Red Room, Vancouver, BC, Canada
23.4. Peters Room, Portland, OR, US
24.4. Thee Parkside, San Francisco, CA, US
25.4. House of Blues, West Hollywood, CA, US
26.4. U.B.'s Bar, Mesa, AZ, US
27.4. The Rock, Tucson, AZ, US
29.4. Emo's, Austin, TX, US
30.4. Meridian, Houston, TX, US
1.5. The Ridglea Theater, Fort Worth, TX, US

Tickets go on sale today exclusively at until December 26, at which point they will be made available through all normal ticketing systems.
  FINNTROLL will release its new album, "Nifelvind" (the previously announced title "Mot Skuggornas Värld" has apparently been scrapped), via Century Media Records on the following dates:

Finland: Wednesday, February 17
Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy: Friday, February 19
Spain, Portugal: Tuesday, February 23
Sweden, Hungary: Wednesday, February 24
Rest Of Europe: Monday, February 22
North America: Tuesday, March 9

"Nifelvind" was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Finland and was mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios. The album cover artwork was created once again by the band's guitarist Skrymer.

 "After tough and hectic weeks in the studio, due to lack of time and summer festivals, we are now really, really pleased with the results. 'Nifelvind' is the most advanced and mature FINNTROLL album to date, with musical themes ranging from powerful death metal riffs to dark soundtracks, from pounding black metal to groovy '80s pop music. All this is accompanied by our trademark sound, lots of never-before-heard instruments in the metal scene, folklore and legends that make it overall the most versatile album we have created so far."

"Nifelvind" track listing:

01. Blodmarsch (intro)
02. Solsagan
03. Den Frusna Munnen
04. Ett Norrskensdåd
05. I Trädens Sång
06. Tiden Utan Tid
07. Galgasång
08. Mot Skuggornas Värld
09. Under Bergets Rot
10. Fornfamnad
11. Dråp
Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-