Saturday, December 26, 2009


New York Death Metal (NYDM) heroes IMMOLATION have revealed the bands new CD cover from their up and coming release "Majesty and Decay", due to be unleashed 3/9/2010 via NUCLEAR BLAST RECORDS.

Veteran death metallers IMMOLATION will release their eighth album, "Majesty And Decay", on March 9, 2010 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded Millbrook Sound Studios in New York with longtime producer Paul Orofino. Mixing duties were handled by Zack Ohren, who has previously worked with DECREPIT BIRTH, SUFFOCATION and ALL SHALL PERISH, among others.

IMMOLATION's new album contains "10 songs [plus two intros] of the strongest material we have ever written," the band said in a statement. "The new material is more violent and aggressive, with fast sections that take us to a new level of speed and intensity, while complementing the dark and sullen heavier moments. There are plenty of miserable and militant movements to please the diehard and new IMMOLATION fans alike."

"Majesty And Decay" track listing:

01. Intro
02. The Purge
03. A Token Of Malice
04. Majesty And Decay
05. Divine Code
06. In Human Form
07. A Glorious Epoch
08. Intro
09. A Thunderous Consequence
10. The Rapture of Ghosts
11. Power And Shame
12. The Comfort of Cowards

The album cover art can be viewed below.

Check out the band's studio blog at
Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-