Thursday, January 21, 2016


Norwegian black metal warriors RAGNAROK have revealed the art work, release date and track listing for "PSYCHOPATHOLOGY", due to be unleashed 3/25/2016 via AGONIA RECORDS.

RAGNAROK unleashed "MALEDICTION", 10/30/2012 via AGONIA RECORDS.

And here's the news about Ragnarok. You knew there was a new album coming out, and here are the details. But what you didn't know was that they are also releasing a retrospective album with some very rare material. Both will be out in March on Agonia Records


Iconic Norwegian black metallers Ragnarok have announced album details of their eagerly anticipated eighth studio installment, "Psychopathology"! The record is set for release on 25th of March on Agonia Records and is now available to pre-order via the label's webshop at:
Ragnarok took everyone by surprise announcing a bold role-swap in their line-up. "Psychopathology" will be the first album in the band's history that doesn't feature founder Jontho Panthera on drums. Having taken over the role of frontman, his place behind the drum kit is taken by Dauden drummer Malignant.
The cover artwork made by Marcelo Vasco Arts (Slayer, Machine Head, Dimmu Borgir) and track listing are available below.
"Psychopathology" has been recorded in Endarker Studio Sweden with Marduk's Devo behind the console.
"Psychopathology" track listing:
1. Dominance and Submission
2. I Hate
3. Psychopathology
4. My Creator
5. Infernal Majesty
6. Heretic
7. Into The Abyss
8. The Eighth Of The Seven Plagues
9. Lies
10. Blood
11. Where Dreams Come To Die

"Psychopathology" formats:
- Jewelcase CD.
- Limited black vinyl.
- Limited to 133 handnumbrered copies transparent brown vinyl with red, yellow, white and blue splatter.
- Limited to 666 numbered copies CD BOX including the new album in CD format, a pin with a logo, poster, booklet with rare footage and old interview, and a bonus compilation CD "Chaos and insanity between 1994-2004" (featuring all of the band's early demos and EP's).
- T-shirt.

Next shows:
05.03.2016 - Sequane Fest VIII, France
20-21.05.2016 - Steelfest Open Air, Finland
01-03.07.2016 - With Full Force Festival, Germany

Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-