Friday, July 18, 2014

ALUNAH: SET TO UNLEASH "Awakening The Forest"

UK stoner doom metal warriors ALUNAH are set to release the bands anticipated new offering "Awakening The Forest", due to be unleashed
10/3/2014 (G/A/S/,FINLAND, BENELUX), 10/6/2014 (UK/ EUROPE),  10/17/2014 (NORTH AMERICA), 10/8/2014 (NORWAY, SWEDEN, ESP)

 ALUNAH unleashed "White Hoarhound" 9/3/2012 via PsycheDOOMelic RECORDS.

Here's the news! So proud of this album, the lyrics are the most personal I've ever written, and it's certainly not just another band "playing at the occult". Can't wait for you all to hear it xx

Our forthcoming album on Napalm Records will be titled "Awakening The Forest", and is due for worldwide release in early October.

"We are delighted to introduce our 3rd album "Awakening The Forest" to our old, new and future friends. Recorded by Greg Chandler and mixed/mastered by Tony Reed, we are extremely proud of this album. We are also very lucky to have worked with the exceptional illustrator Michael Cowell who brought our songs to life visually in the CD and LP package. Napalm Records have been very supportive of us throughout the whole process, and we hope that you guys love the album as much as we do. Our video for "Heavy Bough" and also a short film with Michael talking about the artwork are coming soon; both shot and directed by Rhodri Thomas at Elvaston Castle in Derbyshire, England" - Soph Day

ALUNAH: "Awakening The Forest" TRACK LISTING: 

1. Bricket Wood Coven
2. Heavy Bough
3. Awakening The Forest
4. The Mask of Herne
5. Scourge and The Kiss
6. The Summerland (bonus track)
Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-