Thursday, February 9, 2017


Netherlands based death metal warriors GOD DETHRONED are set to release "THE WORLD ABLAZE", due to be unleashed 5/5/2017 via METAL BLADE RECORDS. 

GOD DETHRONED last unleashed "Under The Sign Of The Iron Cross" 11/22/2010 via METAL BLADE RECORDS.

 Line up for "The World Ablaze"
Mike Ferguson, Henri Sattler, Michiel vd Plicht & Jeroen Pomper.

God Dethroned announces new album ‘The World Ablaze’ for release on May, 5th! Release shows scheduled!
Dutch Death Metal masters GOD DETHRONED have announced ‘The World Ablaze’ as the title of their new album scheduled for release on May, 5th via Metal Blade Records!

‘The World Ablaze’ is the band´s first album since ‘Under The Sign Of The Iron Cross’ from 2010 and marks the grand comeback for the Dutchmen! The album is the third (and final) part of the World War I trilogy.
The album has just been mastered, the front art and a first song will be revealed shortly as well as the pre-order and album configurations!
Dan Swanö mixed ‘The World Ablaze’ and has formed his opinion: “God Dethroned have taken a great turn on the fields of Death Metal. This album is a great combination of all kinds of tempos and styles the genre have to offer, each performed with crushing perfection, and catchy choruses and memorable melodic hooks! Will go down well among fans of Bolt Thrower (R.I.P.) and some of the other dutch death brigades I've had the pleasure of working with!”
GOD DETHRONED will play two German release shows on the weekend of release and two Dutch ones the following weekend. Please spread the word!
05/05/17 DE – Oberhausen – Helvete w/Lifeless & Visionary 666
06/05/17 DE – München – Backstage w/Revel In Flesh & Commander & Visionary 666
12/05/17 NL- Lelystad – Poppodium w/ Visionary 666 & Disquiet
13/05/17 NL – Groningen – Vera w/Visionary 666 & The Heritage

Other GOD DETHRONED shows:
11/03/17 DE – Heidelberg – Deathfest
18/03/17 DE – Altenburg – 8. Indoorfestival
08/04/17 NL - Erica – Pitfest
10-12/08/17 DE – Schlotheim - Party.San Open Air

Henri Sattler – vocals/guitars
Mike Ferguson – guitars
Jeroen Pomper – bass
Michiel van der Plicht – drums

Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-