Wednesday, June 26, 2013


California, USA extreme metal warriors DEVILDRIVER have posted a new track entitled "RUTHLESS" via SOUNDCLOUD. The new DEVILDRIVER track "Ruthless" is from the bands anticipated release "Winter Kills", due to be unleashed 8/27/2013 via NAPALM RECORDS.

DEVILDRIVER unleashed "Beast" 2/22/2011 via ROADRUNNER RECORDS.


Folks, check out this brand new DevilDriver track! "Ruthless" comes off their new record "Winter Kills" which will be released August 23 (EU) / August 27 (US)

Also, feel free to subscribe to our Soundcloud account - we'll be using it regularly for premieres from now on!

Winter Kills Tracklisting:

Deluxe Digibook Edition

1. The Oath
2. Ruthless
3. Desperate Times
4. Winter Kills
5. The Appetite
6. Gutted
7. Curses and Epitaph's
8. Caring's Overkill
9. Hunting Refrain
10. Tripping Over Tombstones
11. Sail
12. Shudder (Bonus Track)
13. Back Down to the Grave (Bonus Track)


DEVILDRIVER have confirmed that the title of their new album is Winter Kills.  The album will be released worldwide on August 27th. The band recorded the album in Florida at Audio Hammer Studios and vocals in Los Angeles, CA at Dez’s home studio with Mark Lewis (Black Dahlia Murder, Whitechapel, All That Remains) handling production duties.
">Winter Kills features a photograph by Dean Karr.  The layout was done by Ryan Clark/Invisible Creature.
DEVILDRIVER has worked with Lewis previously on “Beast” and “The Last Kind Words” and producer Mark Lewis’s prolific leadership of the new school of metal has yet again helped DEVILDRIVER deliver another Epic heavy Metal record.  This record melds what the band does best. In your face power as well as the California Groove sound the band pioneered."&;DEVILDRIVER has always been a band on a three-pronged mission: Work hard, rock harder, and kick as many asses as possible in the process. The band tours forever and has since its beginnings. Their live performances and circle pits are as legendary as their music.
">DEVILDRIVER’s most cohesive, powerful, groove laden record to date!We delivered our signature California Groove sound alongside a Raw and Biting guitar tone, mixed it with massive hooks, added in thunderous drums to rethink, and reshape another different sounding unique piece of Rock-N-Roll! Cutting our own path is something to be proud of. DEVILDRIVER has always and will forever be about thinking outside the box and delivering on something different from record to record, we cannot be assimilated into any scene or even genre of Metal and we will continue to do things our own way with a massive middle finger in the air to the status quo!”                                                                             Hail RockNRoll
Dez FaFara. Winter Kills
.  Touring as always will be a focal point for the band. The US can expect to see them this fall and winter with Europe and the rest of the globe coming in 2014 and beyond. Additional information on Winter Kills"                                                                                                                             Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-