Saturday, June 15, 2013


New York based experimental avant metal warriors KAYO DOT have announced a  7/13/2013 NYC, NY SHOW @ SPECTRUMNYC.                                                                                                                KAYO DOT unleashed a 13 minute teaser trailer for the bands anticipated new release entitled "HUBARDO". KAYO DOT have entered the studio to record the bands 7th studio release entitled "Hubardo", an epic, 90 minute conceptual double album due to be unleashed fall 2013.


New show announced in New York, NY at SpectrumNYC on July 13, 2013

This is a teaser trailer for the upcoming 95-minute Kayo Dot album, HUBARDO. These clips are UNMASTERED, which means that the final version of the recordings will be louder and clearer. Please listen to this mix as loud as possible and on good speakers to get all the details and low end.
We're still running a pre-order for this album over at
We need to raise a lot more money in order to pay for mastering and manufacturing (about 200 copies), so please don't hesitate to preorder now, and share this widget, so that we can get the album out in time for our tenth anniversary in Autumn 2013. Thanks for your support!

"Boston-born, and now New York City-based veteran avant-metallers KAYO DOT, led by Toby Driver, are set to hit the studio for their 7th album, Hubardo, this April. This album will mark the 10-year anniversary of KAYO DOT's debut and landmark release, Choirs of The Eye, and the band will trek out to Avast Studios in Seattle, Washington, with producer RANDALL DUNN (SunnO))), Wolves In The Throne Room, Black Mountain) returning to the helm."Hubardo is an approximately 90-minute conceptual epic double-album, with story and lyrics written by longtime lyricist and former MAUDLIN OF THE WELL vocalist, Jason Byron. Musically, the album covers the spectrum of all of the band's works, from the sparse doomy elements of Choirs of The Eye, to the blast-beat, woodwind-driven Gamma Knife, the chorus-bass goth fusion of Coyote, and even lush orchestrated prog moments harkening back to the days of their previous band, MAUDLIN OF THE WELL, and, as with all the band's releases, Driver and Co. venturing into new territory."The album sees a returning cast of characters with Toby Driver on Bass, Keys, Guitars and Vocals, Terran Olson on Keys and Woodwinds, Daniel Means on Woodwinds and Synth, Mia Matsumiya on violin, Tim Byrnes on Trumpet and Horn in F, the first proper studio recording with Keith Abrams on drums, and the first recording contribution of longtime live collaborator Ron Varod on Guitar. Hubardo will also feature a very special guest vocal appearance by Jason Byron - his first recorded appearance since MAUDLIN OF THE WELL's 2001 albums,Bath Leaving Your Body Map."This album will be self-released on the band's own imprint, ICE LEVEL MUSIC, and pre-orders will be taken to help fund the recording and travel costs. Pre-Orders will be offered in 3xLP Deluxe, Standard, and Digital-only editions, featuring limited 200g colored vinyl in triple gatefold (six huge panels of artwork), a 5-chapter poem by Jason Byron entitled The Sword Of Satan, signed poster, T-shirt, guitar pick, and sticker. The Pre-Order system is now LIVE at

1. The Black Stone (~7:00)
2. Crown-In-The-Muck (~9:00)
3. Thief (~5:30)
4. Vision Adjustment To Another Wavelength (~5:00)
5. Zodelida Caosaji (To Water The Earth) (~6:00)
6. The First Matter (Saturn In The Guise Of Sadness) (~9:30)
7. The Second Operation (Lunar Water) (~10:30)
8. Floodgate (~7:00)
9. And He Built Him A Boat (~7:00)
10. Passing The River (~8:00)
11. The Wait Of The World (~18:00)

"The Pre-Order system is now LIVE at and the records will be limited to 300 copies for the Deluxe Edition and 200 copies for the Standard Edition. Hubardo is slated for a fall 2013 release to coincide with Kayo Dot's tenth anniversary.

Thanks-Stay Metal, Stay Brutal-\m/ -l-